Customer Reviews

Pella of Monroe brings expert tips about, and installation of, beautifully designed windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you want for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what our homeowners are saying about us.

4.6/5 stars based on 46 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Steven S.
Colchester, CT
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The look of the windows and the supposedly quick delivery which turned out to be not quick at all
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Was told they were going to ship the window tape and spray foam. None showed up upon shipment and had to argue with the local distributor to get the material which delayed install another week. All the windows are too big leaving near zero room for installation.
Ronald C.
Atlantic Beach, NY
10/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Fiberglass frames
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
N0
Julie J.
West Hartford, CT
10/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
rest of windows were Pella
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
LOVE our new windows
Joe S.
Rocky Point, NY
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Adam my sales rep was the best Spent more than others because of him
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Took way too long for the installation
Ronald R.
Hamden, CT
10/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Product quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The total experience was very efficient and painless.
George D.
Bethpage, NY
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Wanted a quality vinyl bay window.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Whole experience was positive.
Danella S.
Falls Village, CT
10/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Elimination of competition that I have had and do not like.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive - The installers, Chris and Chris, were wonderful. Once they arrived, I had full confidence in them. Negative - The new windows do not match my existing Pella windows. Both are Architect series.
Lisa K.
North Bellmore, NY
10/05/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
There was a missing window
Mary G.
Westhampton Beach, NY
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation. Chosen instead of Andersen.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
A slight delay getting proof of insurance from Pella office. Had to contact them multiple times. The installation team did a fabulous job despite the heavy rain.
Bill H.
West Hartford, CT
10/01/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great installation team!!!!
William R.
Port Jefferson Station, NY
9/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality of product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
sales person very helpful and informative
Michael K.
Greenwich, CT
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Competitive pricing.
Barton S.
Port Washington, NY
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Messy and slow installation.
Paul P.
Berlin, CT
9/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
High product rating, perception that pricing compared favorably to competing top-rated product(s)
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers seemed very conscientious about the quality of their work and leaving the work area clean when done. On the POTENTIALLY negative side, 1) unfinished wrapping on one window is still outstanding and 2) A lawn sprinkler I kept on the ground in one work area was found broken; it was about a week after the work was done so it may not have happened during the installation project
Robert V.
Northport, NY
9/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previously purchased and had Pella Windows and doors installed. Been very happy with prior purchases and installations.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Salesman 2nd purchase made as he was great to work with. Knowledgeable about the products and looking to see what best would work with other non Pella products previously installed at our home.
Phyllis B.
Glen Cove, NY
9/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Cheaper then Anderson, better window construction than Crystal
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The way the installers worked together as a team. They knew what to do and accomplished their jobs efficiently.
Janet K.
Ansonia, CT
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Product was double paned, easy to clean, had safety features and was recommended to me by my sister. I had original wood windows, single pane, with lead paint in my 1924 home. I imagine there was heat loss and drafts. Completely satisfied!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Salesman was very nice, competent, and thoroughly explained features of windows and he even visited on day of installation! Appreciated that.
Thomas H.
Brewster, NY
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
the product is excellent and meets are needs. The installation was excellent and it's the second time I have purchased from Pella. Also, I am very confident and comfortable dealing with Pella, Thanks for a great job. Will purchase from you in the future.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
the installers (I apologize for not remembering their names) did a great job. Neat, clean and professional. Very good guys, your are lucky to have them.
Paul M.
Copiague, NY
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Brand recognition
Chistine M.
Mamaroneck, NY
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Product, sales and installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales, installation and service all very good
Michele K.
West Hartford, CT
8/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
difficulty getting wood interior window frames from other sources. I liked the external trim options available across product lines so I could have some vinyl and some wood replacement windows with a unified exterior look.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive -The windows look really nice. Negative - There was a significant amount of tape residue on all of the windows after they were installed. Every single window needed to be scrubbed clean on day one, which did not meet my expectations. I expected perfectly clear and clean windows, not a huge cleaning job that I had to take care of. There has never been any follow up inspection or follow up on the defective window that was installed or the door that is not securely framed.
Felicia J.
Brooklyn, NY
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
have used Pella in the past
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
we did not use Pella installation, we used our own contractor as we needed specialty work done to fit the door
Michele A.
Great Neck, NY
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Henry C.
Tuckahoe, NY
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My previous, trusted contractor swore by them.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My sales rep, Max, was very customer service oriented and answered all my questions. My installer, Slava, and his helper were courteous, prompt, and skilled in their work. The home office kept me up to date on unforeseeable changes in plans.
James P.
Madison, CT
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price was the major reason and the windows offered the same basic quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The care and cooperation taken during the installation
Ofer W.
Brooklyn, NY
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Seemed easiest to get windows and install from the same place. With the best warranties.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I am overall happy so far but these windows were way more expensive than I had hoped they would be. And this was after several phases of negotiations and back and forth about features and prices and payment plans. If I had agreed to and taken the first deal offered then I would have paid a lot more for my windows than I did in the end. It makes me wonder how much further I could have gone to get a better price... Just being honest.
Trina R.
Poughkeepsie, NY
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I was under the impression that customer would not only get great windows but would be treated with a little personal care and good customer service, and at least get a proper manual not one that i will have to print myself. I think that`s a little cheep considering all the money we gave . In short a little consideration.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The best part was our salesperson Tom and the installers Edward and Demetri. The worst was the two week delay and the weight of the three customs double hung in living room.
Sean G.
Chappaqua, NY
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and price
Jennifer F.
Tarrytown, NY
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommended by family Member
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Bruce was very responsive to emails, Friendly guy and was honest about what we needed. Installation guys able to install despite pouring rain and inside the home stayed Clean and dry!
Scott L.
Ridge, NY
7/31/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Salesman knew his product,knew how it was being installed,and how if a problem came up(Pella) would deal with it on site...There was no smoke and mirror routine that Im use to seeing with other companies and there product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
the install crew top notch , salesman went out of his way to get my windows done....A special shout out to the install manager...I was unable to have install on agreed on date due to a family issue, and was told next install (4) months away ...but He managed to send a whole crew the next week and install was done in (1) day not (2) as agreed to earlier....That was awesome
Craig R.
Southbury, CT
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Long time in the market
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Na
Anthony M.
Franklin Square, NY
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Saw the quality of pella windows in store
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers did an outstanding job all around
Josh W.
Stonington, CT
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
perceived quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Radheshyam T.
Syosset, NY
7/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better quality and pricing.
Joseph K.
Port Washington, NY
7/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation, quality of products, availability of style/color/features I wanted
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was great. Installed three entry and three storm doors in an old, quirky house within a day even though the sales associate and project manager had thought it might take up to two. I telecommuted but was able to work practically uninterrupted. Installation team just went about their business professionally and at reasonable noise levels (they also agreed to start with a door away from me so that I could take a business call). One item to note is that they did not properly install a smart lock I provided for the front door. The hardware installed but the bolt would not automatically lock. They indicated that smart locks are questionable and do this sort of thing all the time, but, hey, you can lock and unlock it manually, sorry. This is incorrect, as I was able to troubleshoot the problem within several minutes of their leaving. The Kwikset Premis lock cannot have the battery pack installed prior to hardware installation or it will not properly detect the orientation of the lock. So it was a simple matter of pulling the battery pack and placing it back in. To be fair, this is a non-Pella product and the box did not include full installation instructions (I found them on the downloadable app only, a poor decision by Kwikset). Nonetheless, since the team seems to be encountering smart locks on a regular basis by their telling, they should be aware that there may be particularities to the installation process, not that them technological doodads simply don't work....
John M.
Bronxville, NY
7/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I got from Pella exactly what I wanted.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Edward J.
West Granby, CT
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The slider that was being replaced was a 50 year old Pella slider.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everyone involved from sales, to installation estimate, to final instal was great.
Victor Y.
Monroe, CT
6/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Best deal
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Thomas K.
Mamaroneck, NY
6/18/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales reps did not communicate and always were canceling appointments
Glen F.
Plainview, NY
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Seemed to be exactly what we were looking for
Maureen C.
Great Neck, NY
6/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Respected name and good installation reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
salesman and installers all very courteous and professional
John G.
Long Beach, NY
5/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost and professionalism
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just an all around positive experience
Lauren M.
Mount Vernon, NY
5/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
For the quality and price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Few installers are very helpful
Mir K.
Yonkers, NY
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Overall, it was a good experience. Only downside: We were told during the in home consultation and quote process, that the doors would provide privacy (glass section of front door). Even in the brochure, the pictures seem to show a full private glass door. After installation, this wasnt the case. There are sections in the door that anyone from outside can clearly see through the front door. I contacted our sales rep that worked with us and he claims he told us otherwise, which wasnt the case. I felt that we were somewhat deceived in this aspect. If I had known beforehand, we would have also purchased the storm door with the main door. Would it be possible for Pella to give us credit for a storm door installation or someway help us out? Thank You.
Andrzej K.
Plainview, NY
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
convinience ,price ,honest salesman in the store and hassle free experience overall.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
all stages of the process very positive,
Damani & Nicole T.
Roslyn Heights, NY
5/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Name recognition; quality
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.